Religious Education

New Picture (4)

Celebrating Holi


Through the teaching of Religious Education, we hope all our children are educated to develop spiritually, emotionally, educationally and morally.  This will enable them to understand themselves and others, and to cope with the opportunities, challenges and responsibilities of living in such a diverse world.

Our school assemblies reflect the diverse community in which we live and celebrate a wide range of festivals from the six major religions.



Visiting the Buddhist Centre

The material chosen for the teaching of Religious Education has been drawn from six major religions namely, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Hinduism, Sikhism and Buddhism according to the appropriate key stage. Our children are taught to learn from and about religions. We use the Hackney SACRE scheme of work. Religious Education will have a minimum of 5% of curriculum time which equals:


Our Nativity

Key Stage 1: 36 hours per year

Key Stage 2: 45 hours per year


Curriculum Overview RE